Writing from my lovely bday present

03Nov09
So… my 19th birthday was crowned by my parent’s cool present: the cute 10.1” acer aspire one netbook with installed flambant neuf Windows 7. It is black with light glitter effects and really comfortable to handle, weighs less than 1 kilogram and can be carried around in a casual handbag… and it fits an airplane’s folding table, which is important for the avid traveller that I am… 😀 However it gives the whole Internet-Social Networking thing a much more fitting environment, since it’s just so mobile and light `n` slight. Speaking of, I just started twittering and it is indeed better than I expected. But the MakeUseOf Twitter manual‘s complexity (remember, it only deals with Twitter – a website where you post messages of max 160 signs) amazed me kind of.
A CBS Hip Hop Radio makes me listening to this wonderful song “Empire State of Mind” by Jay-Z
In New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of
There’s nothing you can’t do, now you’re in New York
These streets will make you feel brand new, big lights will inspire you
Well, that leaves me dreaming of some point in my future where I’ll hopefully get the chance to spend time again in NYC, just with myself, my camera and thoughts, since cette fois, it was plenty of activities and I and my friend, we had a bursting schedule. NYC however, I think, is a city in which you can just let yourself go and discover all its curiosities if you’ve got the time and serenity…

Bye bye for now with a desktop screenshot of my ramen-slurping pandas:

No Responses Yet to “Writing from my lovely bday present”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

